reviewopk.blogg.se

Dashlane for safari extension
Dashlane for safari extension











Over the years, Apple has made many improvements to the iPad environment, making it closer to Mac's desktop user experience. Thankfully, Apple had a solution for us: Mac Catalyst, a way to bring our iPad app to macOS. I've mostly gotten over it and I will continue using Dashlane for now, but one thing I would like to see them enhance progressive webapp type of functionality so that the Dashlane extension could run in its own window as an "app" running in the Edge engine, and I could have it open in a different container than my browser window (you can open it as a separate browser window, but typically this way it actually also shows up on taskbar as an app, etc.).During our last company hackathon, we challenged ourselves to build a better experience for our Safari users without rebuilding everything from scratch.

dashlane for safari extension

I guess it's also possible that the Android Dashlane app will become available in Windows 11 through the Amazon appstore, but that has just entered the Beta ring of Windows 11 and I don't know how that works, yet. TBH I was not happy about this at all, but I had a multiyear subscription and I decided I might as well try it and see, and it has been several months since I used the desktop Dashlane app. For some users who were managing a lot of passwords that are not used in the browser, they preferred the app because the browser didn't have to be running to use Dashlane. They fixed this, but relatively recently, and when they first announced they were killing the app, they did it without any promises about feature parity ETA (I think there are still more minor features missing in the extension).

dashlane for safari extension

At launch the extension did not support a number of things that were in the app - this included fairly major features like secure notes and ID's. They have more recently added Windows Hello to the extension, quietly - I actually didn't realize until just now that it is now int he extension. The desktop app was able to do things like use Windows Hello / biometrics for security - you were either logged into the extension or not, and when you are logged into the extension and the PC is unlocked, it is basically fully accessible.













Dashlane for safari extension