reviewopk.blogg.se

Virtualbox full screen mac resolution
Virtualbox full screen mac resolution













virtualbox full screen mac resolution virtualbox full screen mac resolution

Other interesting things: 1) This happens whether I log in to Xfce or in Cinnamon. I tried updating and upgrading packages again, running Code: Select all Expand view Collapse view sudo rcvboxadd setup and rebooting, running n and rebooting, changing the graphics adapter, changing resolutions and scaling, both in the VirtualBox "View" menu and in the Linux Mint guest, and even running fsck on reboot in the guest. Now, Linux Mint no longer fits my MacBook display. I get the thing plugged in and VirtualBox seems to get Linux Mint going where it left off. I upgraded the packages in the Linux Mint guest with Code: Select all Expand view Collapse view sudo apt-get update and Code: Select all Expand view Collapse view sudo apt-get dist-upgrade. Retracing my steps, I just updated to the latest version of VirtualBox, saw the resolution of the Linux screen was too big, so I changed Virtual Screen 1 to scale to 175%. Guest: Linux Mint 18.1 Serena (32-bit) with 1.5 GB RAM and 128 MB VRAM, and the graphics adapter is VMSVGA with 3D acceleration enabled. I'm on a 15" MacBook Pro with Retina Display. Host: macOS 10.14.6 "Mojave" with 2.7 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM, and 1536 MB VRAM. I have Guest Additions installed and everything. Full screen mode just keeps everything in 800圆00 resolution in the center of the screen, with nothing but a black frame around it. So I recently updated to VirtualBox from some version of 5 to 6.1.18, and it was working okay until a couple days ago where the screen resolution won't automatically resize to fit my Mac's display anymore.















Virtualbox full screen mac resolution